Trade and Facilitation

As Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand have eliminated the import duties on 99.65% of traded tariff lines since 1 January 2010, while Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar and Viet Nam have 98.86% of their traded tariff lines reduced to 0-5%, the focus of ASEAN will shift to further enhance trade among ASEAN Member States (AMS). In this context, and in order to facilitate a free flow of goods and to promote a regional production network in ASEAN, AMS adopted the Trade Facilitation Work Programme in 2008 and the Trade Facilitation Indicators were subsequently adopted in 2009.

*** Please click here to download for the Trade and Facilitation

Copyright © AEC Myanmar. All rights reserved 2012.